TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner – TOGAF 10 Edition

TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner – TOGAF 10 Edition

In this post, I will explain the new TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certification that The Open Group launched on October 17, 2022, based on the TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition.

To begin with, this is a certification program, not a credential program. This certification is accessible to all applicants; prior foundation certification required; and the duration of certification is indefinite.

TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certification

The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certification verifies that a candidate can analyse and apply the TOGAF Standard to developing, sustaining, and using an enterprise architecture.

This level emphasises application and analysis as well as knowledge and comprehension.

Who can earn the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation certification?

  • Individuals who are anticipated to use the TOGAF methodology to design, maintain, and transform domain architectures.
  • Professionals who are working in roles associated with an architecture project such as those responsible for planning, execution, development, delivery, and operation
  • Individuals actively contributing to the transformation of the organisation.
  • Individuals working in Agile environments who need to comprehend and implement Enterprise Architecture in accordance with the TOGAF Standard.
  • Individuals seeking certification as part of their professional development.

What are the Assessment Criteria?

The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 2 examination is the assessment for the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certification. Certification is only achieved by passing the two examinations (Part 1 and Part 2), either taken separately or together as a combined examination

This examination consists of eight scenario-based questions with variable scoring. This open-book examination covers all Level 2 learning outcomes. The correct response is awarded 5 points, the second-best response 3 points, and the third-best response 1 point. The distraction receives no points.

The passing grade is 60%. (24 or more points out of a maximum of 40).

Supervised – YES

The assessment is proctored and supervised.

Open Book – YES

Assessment is proctored and is an open book.

Yes, the exam includes an electronic copy of the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Body of Knowledge.

Note that this is written in English. No printed books are permitted in testing centres.

Time Limit: 90 Minutes

Non-native English speakers may receive extra time on English language exams. Please check with the exam deliver partner.

What does the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation certification cover?

To achieve certification for the TOGAF EA Part 2, candidates must demonstrate knowledge of the following:

  • The context in which a practitioner of Enterprise Architecture must operate.
  • How to implement the technique of stakeholder management.
  • How to implement the Architecture Vision phase, including techniques applicable to its implementation.
  • How to implement Architecture Development Method (ADM) Phases B, C, and D to develop an architecture
  • How to implement ADM Phases E, F, and G to implement an architecture, as well as the applicable implementation techniques.
  • Implementation of Architecture Change Management
  • How to administer architecture requirements.
  • Guide to utilising The Open Group Library.
  • How applicable techniques can support ADM work


There are no prerequisites for candidates taking the two exams or the combined Part 1 and Part 2 exam.

If a candidate has already passed the TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation exam or the Part 1 portion of the Combined Part 1 and Part 2 exam, they only need to take the TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 2 exam.

Candidates who already have the TOGAF 9 Certified credential can get certified through the bridge learning path.

What is the study track?

Those who want to get this certification can either study on their own or go to a training course.

TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner Part 2

Upon successful certification, the Open Group issues certificates and publishes the definitive directory of certified individuals.

There are no re-certification or renewal requirements because certification to a specific version of the Body of Knowledge does not expire and there are no requirements for recertification.

What is the exam’s name?

TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Part 2 Exam (English)

What is the exam reference?

OGEA-102 (English)

What is the exam fees?

USD $395*

For more information about the exam fees, see TOGAF Examination Fees.

There is a combined TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve Level 2 certification directly. This will cost the candidate USD $595 for both Part 1 and Part 2 exams.

What is the exam delivery options?

Using Pearson VUE OnVue delivery options:

  • Either in the comfort of your own home or the convenience of your office.
  • Test locations administered by Pearson VUE.

What are the next steps?

Candidates have option to:

  • Study for the TOGAF Business Architecture Foundation Exam.
  • Study for Open Agile Architecture Practitioner certification.
  • Study for the TOGAF Specialist Credential Program.

Leave a Comment