TOGAF Certification Training

I did TOGAF 9.1 certification (July 2013) and upgraded to TOGAF 9.2 (Jul 2019) based on self-learning and systematic approach to complete the syllabus based on the TOGAF body of knowledge. I didn’t attend any course but followed the systematic path with a detailed understanding of the topics that helped in smooth sailing to clear the TOGAF certification training.

If you are a new or aspiring architect to sit for the TOGAF 9.2 certificate, you have two options to become TOGAF 9.2 certified.

But if you are already TOGAF certified in the previous version (TOGAF 9.0 or 9.1), you have two options to become TOGAF 9.2 certified.

  • Option 1
    • Pass the TOGAF Foundation 9.2 (TOGAF 9 ® Part 1)
    • Pass the TOGAF Certified 9.2 (TOGAF 9 ® Part 2)
  • Option 2

The Open Group TOGAF certification training 9.2 website is an excellent resource to get all the information required for TOGAF 9 certification. You can also found the TOGAF 9.2 syllabus available to download.

How much it would cost to be TOGAF Certified

If you are planning for the stepwise approach as per Option 1

Examination: TOGAF 9 ® Part 1 English

Fees: USD 360

Examination: TOGAF 9 ® Part 2 English

Fees: USD 360

If you are already TOGAF certified and want to upgrade knowledge to the latest standard using the credentials self-pace learning using TOGAF Essentials 2018

If you are a beginner or an aspiring architect, I would suggest you to go for a stepwise approach.

How to prepare for the Exam

TOGAF Certification Training 9.2 Foundation Syllabus

UnitWeighted (Exam Questions)
Basic Concepts3
Core Concepts3
General DefinitionsX
Introduction to the ADM3
Enterprise Continuum and Tools4
ADM Phases (Level 1)5
ADM Guidelines and Techniques6
Architecture Governance (Level 1)4
Architecture Views, Viewpoints, and Stakeholders2
Building Blocks2
ADM Deliverables2
TOGAF Referenece Model2
TOGAF Certification ProgramX

TOGAF 9 Part 1 comprises of 40 multiple-choice questions.

TOGAF 9 Part 1 Practice Exam Questions

TOGAF 9.2 Certified Syllabus

ADM Phases (Phases A, Requirement Management)

ADM Phases (Phases B, C, D)

ADM Phases (Phases E and F)

ADM Phases (Phases G and H)

Adapting the ADM

Architecture Content Framework

TOGAF Reference Models

Architecture Capability Framework

TOGAF 9 Part 2 Examinations consists of the eight scenarios from the major topic areas. TOGAF 9 Part 2 Practice Exam Questions